Subscribe to our YouTubeChannel

New Delhi IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad played the third match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

In this match, David Warner, the captain of the Hyderabad side, won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Thanks to the half-centuries of Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi, the Kolkata team scored 187 runs in the first 20 overs, losing 6 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs.

READ :   Dinesh Karthik mentions examples of Natarajan, Sundar, following the victory of Tamil Nadu in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

In this way, Sunrisers Hyderabad was set a target of 188 runs to win, but they only managed to score 177 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs, despite Bairstow’s and Manish Pandey’s unbeaten half-centuries. As a result, Hyderabad lost by ten runs, while KKR began the season with a victory.

Bowlers from Kolkata demonstrated strength

While Kolkata Knight Riders’ bowlers only took 5 wickets, they were able to hold Sunrisers Hyderabad to 177 runs thanks to their economical bowling. Famous Krishna took the most wickets with two.

READ :   Happy Birthday Akkineni Naga Chaitanya: His fans wished him on twitter and other social media plateform

Stormy Nitish Rana

Nitish Rana made his debut for KKR (Nitish Rana). In 56 balls, he scored 80 runs. He hit 9 fours and 4 sixes during this period. Rahul Tripathi, on the other hand, scored 53 runs in 29 balls. At the same time, Dinesh Karthik struck for 22 runs in 9 balls, taking the KKR total to 187/6.

Six wickets are jerked by the SRH bowlers

Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi each took two wickets for Sunrisers Hyderabad. 1-1 wickets were taken by T Natarajan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

READ :   CBSE Class 10, Class 12 Date Sheet 2021, to be announced today. Details right here

Kolkata Knight Rider’s Team Players

Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Nishit Rana, Andre Russell, Harbhajan Singh, Famous Krishna, Varun Chakraborty

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Players

David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Nabi, Johnny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma